They say you learn something new every day.

I’ve often thought that if there’s one thing I’m good at, it’s finding the cheapest way to buy things.

I was a bit shocked, then, when I came across the idea of “splitting” your train ticket. It turns out, I’ve been overpaying on tickets for years.

For example, a ticket from Tottenham Hale to Bishop Stortford, and a another ticket from Bishop Stortford to Stansted Airport, is cheaper than buying a direct ticket from Tottenham Hale to Stansted Airport. It’s the same train – even the same seat.

Crazy, I know, but it means it’s something else I’m going to have to check before buying new tickets. 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

