They say you learn something new every day.

Back from holiday and back in the UK now, I’ve been messing around with Photoshop.

Specifically, I wanted to create a sort of watercolour splodge effect. Something, sort of like this:

Splodge 

And I found a way.

The secret is to find a brush set somewhere – I found some watercolour brushes, and then imported them into Photoshop. They’re really quite one use (you can’t brush them around, you can just use them for splodges), but it’s a very good effect I think. I’m convinced. And my dad is a watercolour painter.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

