They say you learn something new every day.

Fixing stuff (28/04/2012)

I had to go home this weekend to fix my parents computer. (First line technical support you see). As it turned out the graphics card had blown.

I’m always a bit more nervous of hardware but I took it out and used the onboard graphics card until I can get a new one. I had a real faff finding the drivers and sorting it all and it reminded me again how difficult computers are. They really are. They’re basically too difficult for humans to use.

Simplicity and ease of use is really something to strive for above all else.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

