They say you learn something new every day.

Surveys (14/04/2012)

I have mixed feelings about surveys. Part of me thinks that surveying people can be lazy and put you on the wrong track. But another part of me thinks that surveying is a bit like doing user testing, and is really important to improving a product or service.

Either way, I’m going to try some of my own. My plan is, next week, to survey some people at work about the services we provide, and find out what else they need or what else we can offer. If there’s one thing that I learnt about the survey a colleague ran it’s that pro actively contacting people often reveals that there are all sorts of problems you didn’t know about.

My aim is to follow up on these surveys to try to improve the services. I suspect half the battle will be picking the questions, but we’ll see. 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

