They say you learn something new every day.

Arrogrance (29/01/2012)

I suddenly realised today that I’m quite arrogant.

Not in the sense that I go around saying “I’m the best”. But I do tend to think it. Which is strange considering how much time I spend thinking about the gaps in my knowledge (this is called “Less Stupid Than Yesterday” for example).

The problem is, I think, that deep down, I think I’m cleverer than a lot of people I meet. And that’s wrong. I know it’s wrong, and I’ve even discussed with myself how opinions about other people are wrong, and how you can’t really know how clever someone is until you really know them.

I need to remember this a bit more, as this is a bad trait.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

